#535 The Baby’s Finally Here

The day has arrived, after five months of saving my Tax refund and penny pinching from my paychecks,  the creation of my new gaming P.C has finally happened. After a day trip to Massachusetts for the closest Microcenter and a longer than expected six hours build time my baby was finally built.

the catalyst that made me realize that I needed to upgrade beyond my old Laptop was that an infograph came out and it showed that my laptop's graphics card was far below the graphically capabilities of both the PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One. Something I would not stand for.

the catalyst that made me realize that I needed to upgrade beyond my old Laptop was that an infograph came out and it showed that my laptop’s graphics card was far below the graphical capabilities of both the PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One. Something I would not stand for.

This beauty has a lovely Tb of Hard drive, 8 Gbs of Ram, an i5 Intel Core CPU, housed inside of a Gigabyte Z97MX-Gaming 5 motherboard and a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 powerhouse to deal with every game I have ever wanted to play for the next five years or so.

It would be an exaggeration that I am beyond excited to play and stream games on an Ultra High graphical settings instead of being forced to play the games I love on a Low or in some cases, Very Low to ensure stable frame rates.and the few games have I have downloaded have been nothing less than glorious.

Because of my purchases I unknowingly qualified for a free copy of Arkham Knights, a game I was quite excited for and eventually going to buy, and the Witcher 3. To celebrate my stumbled upon fortune I decided to power through the Rocksteady Arkham games -on the highest settings of course- in preparation for the final installment of the Arkham Trilogy.

Smile!

Smile!

I still have to redownload a few key games but I have given a glorious blank slate for my computer, with that I am now choosing to only download the games I want to play instead of the games I was going to play. Even though I upgraded my hardware I still get to keep my PC gaming library I have been building for the past four years BUT now all my games have been given that wonderful ‘definite versions’ polish at no additional cost.

On top of playing all the games I have without the fear of frame drops and overheating the most exciting thing about this whole adventure and blog post was that even after spending a good chunk of change on my new computer I still stayed within my budget, which is a major win for me.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Disclosure: I am apart of the Streamer Partnership Program for Turbine’s A.R.T.S/MOBA, Infinite Crisis, which is a subsidiary of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.


This blog post was written without approval, consent, or knowledge from Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment or any of it’s subsidiaries

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

