#533 Spare an Extra Buck for Extra Life? 2015

Just like last year, this blog post is going to be a little bit different. Instead of a post that talks about my adventures in a recent video game or my opinions on a recent game story I would instead like to announce my continued participation with the Extra Life Charity organization.

Extra Life Ad_300x250

The Extra Life charity is a part of the Children’s Miracle Network and it organize gamers from around the world to get together to what we do best. On November 7th all the Extra Life participants will log on and play video games for 24 hours to raise money for a hospital of their choice.

This will be my second year participating with the organization, last year I was able to hit my fundraising goal and played videogames for the entire day while helping children in need. A pretty nice win for everyone.

Just like last year I am choosing to help the local Boston Children’s Hospital and just like last year I am trying to raise the same amount of funds of $200. As an added incentive, a donation of any amount to my fundraising page will be permanently credited on the list of sponsors on my Twitch channel and within the next six months if we hit the fundraising goal I promise to stream my 24 hour day of play on Twitch as a reward for everyone’s generosity.

I did it last year and I will do it again

I did it last year and I will gladly do it again

If you have been following my adventures through my blog or Twitch stream sessions and if you have even thought of supporting me beyond being an active reader or viewer please consider donating to a this charity in my name as a morally health alternative.

Extra life wants to try to have people sponsor players by the hour but as you can see there is a variety of different options. including a custom amount to donate.

Extra life wants to try to have people sponsor players by the hour but as you can see there is a variety of different options. including a custom amount to donate.

If you would like to donate to this wonderful event, my Extra Life donation account can be found HERE. The site currently accepts all credit cards. This won’t be the last time I mention this event but the sooner I reach my goal of $200 the sooner I can stop asking for donations.

And to any other gamers out there that found themselves interested in this event and want to try their hand as raising money for a local hospital the extra life FAQ and sign up can be found HERE.

Thank you all in advance for your interest and consideration.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#533 Spare an Extra Buck for Extra Life? 2015

  1. This is really cool of you to do! Good luck getting your donations this year.

Leave a Reply

