#529 Games from my Backlog for the month of May 2015

It is the first blog post of the month of May and that means it is time hop back on the bandwagon and get to work on my gaming backlog. Last month I announced that I took a month off of my personal project of mine to relax and enjoy some videogames without an end goal in mind.

During that month off I finally finished Majora’s Mask for the 3DS. Not only did I beat the game, I went out of my way to collect all the masks to unlock the Fierce Deity mask and wiped the floor at the last boss.

30 total hours of game play from the start of the first day and the final third day

30 total hours of gameplay from the start of the first day and the final third day

I justify cheating with Fierce Deity link for the first encounter because the amount of time I took to complete the side quests would be about the same time of unsuccessful attempts of fighting Majora as kid link.

And to nobody’s surprise, I have also been playing my fair share of The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth.

I reached the 100th hour sunk into this game. For reference: I stopped playing the original at the 334th hour

I reached the 100th hour sunk into this game. For reference: I stopped playing the original at the 334th hour

I have been making some serious headway with the many, many of the game’s unlockables for far for the past month I unlocked: the Lord of the Flies achievement, Finally beat the second, other, final boss -The Lamb-, and with the Lamb kill I also beat both end game bosses on Isaac, Cain, Samson, and Lazarus.

I am so close to unlocking everything else, I just need to beat the final bosses on the rest of the characters and the rest of the challenges, currently I am at 63% completed with the game. At this rate I am projected to 100% the game in 2016.

That month was a much needed break but it’s back to the grindstone of playing through the games I want to play. This month I am going to be focusing on the backlog that have been growing on my 3DS library.

The first game on the chopping block is Pushmo, the Last farewell gift from Club Nintendo, a causal pushing block puzzle game.

I have played a bit of it and I have concluded that Pushmo is extremely causal, extremely cute, and extremely Japanese

I have played a bit of it and I have concluded that Pushmo is extremely causal, extremely cute, and extremely Japanese

The other game is Pokemon Pearl.

I bought this Pokemon copy second hand and I have been itching to replay a Pokemon game and I want to revisit the Sinnoh region for quite a while now because Generation 4 was my least played Pokemon game, and I want if it was because it was my least favorite Pokemon generation or it is because forgotten forces from real life, ie High school, prevented me from playing that game as much as all the other games.

Plus I need it to finally finish a project I have started a long time ago.

Plus I need it to finally finish a project I have started a long time ago.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

