#515 Games from my Backlog for the month of April 2015

It is the turn of the new month, April is here and it looks like Spring has finally arrived to New England. With the start of a new month it is time to look back on the couple of games that I self assigned myself to play through. Last month I challenged myself to play through the recently released 3DS port of Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask and the free steam game, Expendabros and this might be the worst month for this mini series.

I started out a bit late out of the gate because I only got around to buying Majora’s Mask very late into the month, once I was able to financially justify a full game purchase after PAX East and when I actually was able to get my hands on the game we were already three fourths of the way through the month, so I am still in the thick of the main story campaign and I have not even tried to make headway with any of the side quests around Clock Town.

But I do intend to 100% the game because I want the Fierce Deity's Mask equipped when I finally go against the final boss.

But I do intend to 100% the game because I want the Fierce Deity’s Mask equipped when I finally go against the final boss. Image via: Zelda.wikia.com

The other game was the 2D pixel platform game, Expendabros, which I was expecting to be all over but during the month of March I just could not motivate myself to play the game or even boot up the program.

'Of all the games of computer or pen & paper, the saddest are the ones not played

‘Of all the games of computer or pen & paper, the saddest are the ones not played’

I think I am a bit of a gaming funk right now, from doing Games from my Backlog over the course of little more than a year has left me with all the a good chunk of video games that I wanted to play has already been done, and all that are left are the the extra games I picked up from various Humble Bundles consolation prizes, Steam Sales impulse buys, and the few of the newer AAA games that are too good that they should not be played on my current laptop system that support them at 1080/60. That will soon change with the slowly-but-surly self-funded effort of building my own, better, gaming system.

All Platinum games needs to be played on the best possible setting, anything less is a disservice to the program

All Platinum games needs to be played on the best possible setting, anything less is a disservice to the program

Because of my current gaming funk I am not going to assign myself any game to play through the month of April and hopefully I can find some other new games that I will look forward to playing during this and the next month.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

