#502 Games from my Backlog for the month of March 2015

Games from my Backlog for March 2015

Its the first blog post of the new month so it is time dig into my gaming library and find a new batch of games to play through.

But first, a few more last thoughts on last month’s games:

LEGO MARVEL Super Heroes:

As I said before it is a wonderfully easy and relaxing collect-em-up game with all of my favorite Marvel Comicbook characters. One more point that I have not mentioned but it’s only after looking through the screenshots of the early Lego games, the amount of effort the current Lego game devs go through to make sure that all the scenery and set pieces looks like they are made out of authentic Lego pieces instead of low quality blocks, as seen in the early Lego Harry Potter game.

And this game does a wonderful thing by NOT pulling any punches when it comes to lesser known comic book villains and unlock able character costumes.

This game also does a wonderful thing by NOT pulling any punches when it comes to lesser known comic book villains and unlockable character costumes. If you don’t know the importance of the clunky Iron Man custom then too bad, the reference was not for you

Rush Bros:

This filled my bimonthly new platformer quota.

Rush Bros is a nice platformer with a killer beat from the original soundtrack. The nice in game bonus is that you can add play your own mp3 files but because of the game’s point of gameplay it automatically filters and remix any of your own files. Which is great for music, but not so much with songs. and because of that it made me want to play Audiosurf for all of my current music earworms.

The problem with playing and writing about so many platformers is that unless one  mechanic is so unquic that it makes it stand out from the rest, like Super Meat Boy's difficulties and Super Mario World's art and 3D game level design

The problem with playing many platformers is that unless one gameplay mechanic is so unique that it makes it stand out from the rest, like Super Meat Boy’s difficulties and Super Mario World’s art and 3D game level design, I kind of lose interest.

Now it is time for my new next batch of games from my backlog…for the month of March…2015.

My first game is going to be the Expendabros, a free promotional game that is a 2D action game that is unapologetically over the top American. As a citizen of the Great U S of A it is my civic duty to play though at least once in my life.

Cue: Bald Eagle cawing

Cue: Bald Eagle cawing behind a wave of explosions

For my second game, I am going to be caving very soon and buying the latest Nintendo handheld game, Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask 3DS, because after Pokemon ORAS I have been looking for a new 3DS game to sink a handful of hours.

 After playing through Wonderful 101 I am patiently waiting for the next major 'must own' Nintendo videogame, I don't think MM3DS will be that, but it will temporarily scratch that itch.


After playing through Wonderful 101 I am patiently waiting for the next major ‘must own’ Nintendo videogame, MM3DS is that, but it will temporarily scratch that itch.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Disclosure: I am apart of the Streamer Partnership Program for Turbine’s A.R.T.S/MOBA, Infinite Crisis, which is a subsidiary of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

This blog post was written without approval, consent, or knowledge from Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment or any of it’s subsidiaries

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

