#482 My 2015 Gaming Watchlist

We are weeks into the new year and that was just the right amount of time to wrap up the last few things of 2014, so with that lets turn our eyes towards the new year with all the new game titles that are slated for a 2015 release date that I am  interesting in playing for the new year.

In 2015 we have such titles of

Zelda Majora’s Mask for the 3DS- if only to bind my time by replaying an old, fan favorite n64 game, until the Zelda Wii U game is finally released. It is one of the few childhood games that I or my siblings could not get through the first town, the three day time travel game play mechanic

but now that more thana  decade of gaming experience and multiple seasons of Doctor Who between me and my first play through I might finally be able to beat this game

but now that more than a decade of gaming experience and multiple seasons of Doctor Who between me and my first play through I might finally be able to beat this game

Mighty No. 9 – A spiritual successor to the 2D mega man games of old, managed by an all-star indie team fund-raised on Kickstarter. I have backed this game a little more than a year ago, enough to be rewarded with a code for the finished game, and this will be my first kickstarter project and depending on the quality of the final project.

And after the news stories from last year of other well funded and other popular gaming kickstarter failing to meet expectations it would not be too far off to assume that the success of this game will be a major factor of the public opinion's on the credibility of crowd funding games on this platform.

And after the news stories from last year of other well funded and other popular gaming kickstarter failing to meet expectations it would not be too far off to assume that the success of this game will be a major factor of the public opinion’s on the credibility of crowdfunding games in the future

Another Nintendo game that and I am interested in seeing is Nintendo’s first FPS game, Splatoon . While it does look colorful and more importantly, fun, I am lukewarm about this game, still on the fence if I am going to commit to a purchase, simply because this is a strange new genera for Nintendo to cover. This is not a Day One buy, I am going to have to wait a bit to see the reviews and thoughts of other gaming personalities on YouTube.

The last game on this list is Batman: Arkham Knights, and I am hesitant to put this game on here simply because of the lackluster reception of the Batman prequel game released in 2013, but that game was outsourced to another gaming company. This time everyone has made it abundantly clear that this final Batman Arkham game is made by Rocksteady Studios. Batman Arkham Knights is on the list because it is the only other game that I have been keeping my eye on, but in order for this Batman game to get into my good graces it needs to have a better map, gameplay, and plot than Arkham City, which is a tall order.

especially since Batman's better half wont be in the new game

especially since Batman’s better half wont be in the new game

Even though it is still the very beginning of the new year the line up was not quite like last year, with Pokemon ORAS, Shovel Knight, Mario Kart 8, Smash 4 the Wii U and 3DS, Binding of Isaac: Rebirth, and Bayonetta 2. It is still just the start of the new year and this is list only of gaming titles that are confirmed for 2015, so this list does not have the next major installment of the Pokemon games on the 3DS and the highly anticipated Half Life episode 3 by Valve. I am still holding out for the more AAA and Indie 2015 games to be announced between now, the various PAX conventions, and this year’s E3 that might catch my eye.

I had my list of games I am looking forward to this year but what about you? What games are you looking forward to this new year? Leave a comment down below


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Disclosure: I am apart of the Streamer Partnership Program for Turbine’s A.R.T.S/MOBA, Infinite Crisis, which is a subsidiary of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

This blog post was written without approval or consent of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment or any of it’s subsidiaries

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#482 My 2015 Gaming Watchlist

  1. Pam

    There’s a bunch of stuff I’m looking forward to this year. In the very near future: Gat Out of Hell, Life is Strange, and the Grim Fandango re-release. Also, Torment: Tides of Numenara (though I’m sort of doubtful it actually will come out in 2015), Pillars of Eternity, Witcher 3, and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Like you, I’m tentatively excited about Arkham Knight. I’d really like it to pull more from Asylum than Origins, but it seems like they’re not going to be moving away from the open world direction.

    • Well once a game goes open world they can not go back without having the players complain that the game devs are limiting the game.

      The only option games have is to go into space (see Lego Batman 3) or just constantly polish the open world (GTA, SRIII, and Hopefully Arkham Knight)

Leave a Reply

