#475 My 2015 Wishlist

We are at the very last week of 2014, as as many look back on the past year (just like what I did earlier this month in Be MOP #471), I would like to take this time to focus on the next year, 2015. While we are all ringing in the new year I want to go through my wishlist for the upcoming year with all of you guys. Consider this a mix of new years resolution and my wishlist for the gaming world. so in no particular order:

I have only one New Year's resolution since 2012, to update this site every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for 52 weeks

I have only one New Year’s resolution since 2012, to update this site every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for 52 weeks

A new self-built gaming PC.

I have a fairly competent gaming Laptop, which has served me well for a few years but the old girl is starting to show her age and have a feeling that she is going to be soon on her way out of the magnificent world. Before that hapens and catches me off guard I want to preventively replace her.  But I do not want to out out and just buy a new computer, I want to build it myself. This is a project I want to get started for a while and hopefully with Tax season just around the corner I will be able to cash in my rebate for the funding foundation of my next, great gaming computer.

I am also pursuing this project for two reason; I want 1080p/60fps for every game I own all the time, something my current computer can not do and I want a computer that can stream games with a tolerable frame rate on any setting above ‘Lowest’

Fun fact: From this year's Steam sales I have a list of games that to only be played on a better computer, playing a Platinum game on anything less than High graphics and constant frame rates.

Fun fact: From this year’s Steam sales I have a list of games that to only be played on a better computer, playing a Platinum game on anything less than High graphics and constant frame rates.

More Amiibo supported games

I have talked about this last time (Be MOP #474) but I am adding it here again after training my Star Fox Amiibo figure in Smash and soon realizing that the only other game I have that is supported by Amiibos is Mario Kart 8.

I put this here again because after everything I have heard about the Nightmares of the Amiibos production and shipping line, and the multiple exclusive Amiibo deals Nintendo has with various videogames and toy stores I worry that we will not get constant, across the board support for all these little guys in future Nintendo games.

1

Exclusively available at Toys R US! 

To have more fun at PAX East than last year.

This is one of the only major Gaming convention on the East Coast and because of that I am trying to push myself to have the most jammed packed gaming weekend each year, with goals of filling up my schedule with educational/intellectual panels, making at least one pass around every booth on the expo floor, and meeting up with online friends who are also attending.

In the lead up to each new PAX I have an ongoing challenge to try to have more fun at this year’s PAX East than last time. It started with me moving from two days pass to three days. The next year it got one upped when I turned 21 when I could start attending in all the various PAX parties around the city during the weekend and which is then one upped last year when I booked a hotel for last year instead of just hopping a bus back home at the end of each day. My goal for this year is to be even more efficient in all the festivities than last year.

The last few PAX East I was inspired to start a blog and then later Twitch account, so who knows what might come next.

The last few PAX East I was inspired to start a blog and then later Twitch account, so who knows what might come next.

No more Buggy AAA games.

This is the equivalent of “No more wars” on this list, but it seemed like constant, defining part of the 2014’s gaming world. Luckily enough to dodge a bullet on this terrible problem, but I know that the trend of pumping out half baked and incomplete games hurts everyone. It hurts the game’s community, it hurts the trust with the consumers, it hurts the image of the gaming companies that decided to push out a game without a proper test drive through the QA department, and it hurts the gaming world as a whole.

And I hope that the game developers and companies learn their lesson from this past year and make an effort to change their business practice for the better.

Its a on wish list for a reason

Its a on the 2015 wishlist for a reason


I’m also on Twitter

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#475 My 2015 Wishlist

  1. Good luck on building the new PC. That’s an awesome project.

  2. Good luck on building that PC.

    I don’t know about you but I can’t wait to do my taxes. I recently found some employment so I’m pretty damn happy to report it.

Leave a Reply

