#463 Games from my Backlog for the month of December 2014

December is here you you know what that means, it is time for me to break out the peppermint hot chocolate//mocha drinks, sit down and watch some of my favorite Christmas movies and it is time for me to choose a few more games from my ever growing backlog. Last month I decided to play the recently released The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth on the PC and the first Bayonetta on the Wii U.

At the start of this project I honestly thought that I could actually try to get my gaming backlog under control to a reasonable size, but I now know better, after realizing all the good games this is an exercise to become a better experienced gamer.

At the start of this project I honestly thought that I could actually try to get my gaming backlog under control to a reasonable size, but I now know better, after realizing all the good games this is an exercise to become a better experienced gamer.

The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth: I have not talked much about the remastered version of Binding of Isaac but I have played the game for about eleven hours and it is a wonderful game but the thing stopping me from putting literally hundreds of hours in game, like I did with the previous Binding game was because I already played it.

This was something that I was afraid of happening, I got burnt out on the game, the magic I first time I played the original game is gone. (Be MOP #436) There is new content in the game, with more new enemies, bosses, levels, and items then I could count but there was not enough new item combinations to keep me interested in playing. It is not the developers fault, I just hate replaying games and I was really hoping that this game would be different.

I am glad that Steamworks is now built into the game, so I can just go through Steam to take simple screenshots

I am glad that Steamworks is now built into the game, so I can just go through Steam to take simple screenshots

Bayonetta 1: This was one of the several Nintendo games I picked up from last month and funny enough this was one was a freebie. I really wanted to play the Nintendo exclusive Bayonetta 2 but in the United States every physical copy of Bayonetta 2 came with a the Wii U port of Bayonetta one for free.

After playing through the game I can say it is a good game,the fights are epic, the combos are easily executable but that is all coming from someone that has no experience in fighter games besides the one shovelware beat ’em up game, Power Rangers Super Legends (Be MOP #227).

ANYTHING is better than that game.

ANYTHING is better than that game. 

One of my favorite thing about the Bayonetta series is how wonderfully apologetically sexy the main character is, literally everything Bayonetta does has a level of sex appeal to it, while it can be an issue to some players the only problem I had was that I could not, in good faith, play this game around family members and when there was company around. Which means that I could not complete the last few levels before the Thanksgiving holiday season was upon us.

But it is the first day of the last month of the year, so I need to pick some more unplayed games to work through. I might be pulling a cop-out but this month I am going to be playing two games that have not been sitting patiently in my extensive library of games, but two that are still hot off the presses and two games I have hinted at last month. The first game is Omega Ruby, I am currently close to finishing this game’s story campaign but like most Pokemon games there is so much more content in the post-game, this time in the form of Contests and secret bases that I need to play through all of what this game has to offer before moving on to any other handheld game.

As a surprise to no one my other game to play through for this month is going to be Bayonetta 2, because now that I have a rough understanding on who the characters in Bayonetta are and I can start to work through the game that I actually wanted for my Birthday. Hopefully starting the next year I will have my fill of Nintendo fix and start moving back to PC games.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

