#444 Almost Completing my Ultimate Pokemon Quest

Yesterday was a big day for me, if you followed me on Twitter you know that I went on the exciting trip to buy ANOTHER Pokemon game. Not just any Pokemon game. this particular plays vital role towards completing one of my greatest Pokemon quest of all time. My long running quest is to try to transfer my Classic Generation 3 team through the various editions of Pokemon games to my eventual copy of my Pokemon Generation 3DS remake.

So close

So close…also just like ten years ago, Omega Ruby is the superior choice.

During the spring time I did some spring cleaning and I found a handful of old Pokemon games, including the original Pokemon Red/Blue along with my copy of FireRed and my younger brother’s Emerald game (Be MOP #371)

He did not give me his Emerald, I saw that it has a few lv 100 Rayquaza's and then phoned him up telling him I was adopting his game wether he liked it or not, and luckily he was cool with it.

He did not give me his Emerald, I saw that it has a few lv 100 Rayquaza’s and then phoned him up telling him I was adopting his game whether he liked it or not, and luckily he was cool with it.

If the past few blog posts has revealed anything I been on a major Nintendo Games kick, and the catalyst of that gaming streak is my second playthrough of Pokemon White, my old game file that had the unlocked the ability to transfer Pokemon from older games, was deleted just before I rediscovered old my Gameboy Advanced games.

After a bit of research I found out that Pokemon White/Black, although does have the power to accept Pokemon from Generation 4 and send off Pokemons to the PokeBank, it does not have the GBA transfer feature that I desperately need to send my FireRed team to the New Hoenn.

Since I reaching toward the end point of the story campaign in my Pokemon White file I decided to go shop around, to see if I could obtain a second hand copy of a Generation 4 Pokemon game, whether it be Diamond, Pearl, Heart Gold or Soul Silver. Luckily I was able to find what I need at the first stop after a bit of chit-chatting I was able to walk out with a used copy of the cheapest version of their Generation 4 game, Pokemon Pearl, in one hand and a code for my very own Shiny Gengar in the other. From my past experience with second hand copy of Pokemon games I was hoping for a fully completely save file, with the unlocked transfer feature, a nearly completed Pokedex, possibly a few extra legendaries.

After returning home I boot up the cartridge to be greeted with a game with less than 44 minutes on the file. So now I have one more new game to add to my backlog, BUT I now have all the pieces I need.

I have two DS systems with GBA compatibility, my 3DS, my PokeBank pass, and at least one edition of every Pokemon from generation three onward. After such a long wait I will soon be able to finally, finally transfer my 10 year old Pokemon, and any Pokemon from that point forward to the newest 3D(S) world, and with the creation of the PokeBank there is nearly no limit on the number of old Pokemons I can transfer to the next generation.

I am just hope I am able to play do everything I want to do with this project before Pokemon OR/AS becomes obsolete.

I am just hope I am able to play do everything I want to do with this project before Pokemon OR/AS becomes obsolete.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

