#427 Penultimate Extra Life 2014 Update

At the start of the weekend I received some amazing news. As you know, since the initial announcement post back in Be MOP #376, I signed up with the Extra Life organization to help raise money to support Boston Children’s Hospital and because of all the contributions from many of you we were able to reach the Extra Life fundraising goal!

Thanks to grammar I can now say that I have raised hundredS of dollars for Boston Children

Thanks to grammar I can now say that I have raised hundredS of dollars for Boston Children

 

This is good news for all of you because, even though the fundraiser is still going, I will not be constantly mention the fact that I am participating in this event at the end of every other stream. Which is great for some of my close friends and co-workers because in a few weeks I would have started obviously mentioning that I am in this cool fundraiser that helps children hospitals every time payday comes around.

I want to take this time to make this post to say Thank you to all who donated to my profile. Thank you to those who have donated to other profiles, and Thank you all of those involved with this campaign. You are all amazing, you guys can rest easy tonight with the knowledge that you have directly helped sick children in need. 

Upon reaching that fundraising goal that also means that I have to follow through on my promise to deliver on my 24 hour live stream on October 25th, Extra Life’s National Game Day, as a special reward for all you guys. But what I need now are suggestions on what games you would like me to play during that big 24 hour block, I have a few games in mind but they are not enough to fill the entire time, so feel free to leave comments down below with your favorite or most hated game that you want to be featured on that October stream.

plus I need some serious tips on surviving this live stream event, since this is the first time I have ever done something like this.

plus I need some serious tips on surviving this live stream event, since this is the first time I have ever done something like this.

 

PS: for clarification of the title the last 2014 Extra Life 2014 post will probably on the Friday of the event, so the raise a last minute awareness for Extra Life and the event and to serve as a easy blog post for a Friday

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

