#409 Doubling the gaming library on my 3 Dual Screen device

This past weekend, as I mentioned in last week’s blog post I indulged with the ‘buy one 3DS game and get one free’ sale currently held by Best Buy, or in my case a local Toys ‘R Us, or  any other store that offers a price match guarantee, and I went out bought four new 3DS games for my collection.

I justified the price to myself later by saying I would have spent that much anyways if they were 50% off on Steam.

I justified the hefty purchase to myself later by saying I would have spent that much anyways if they were 50% off on Steam.

 

All of these games were games I wanted for the in one way or another but I never found the incentive to go out and get them until now.

Zelda A Link Between Two worlds, and all the praise and Game of the Year awards it received, was the major reason for participating this promotion. Currently there is a void in my gaming schedule for another well crafted top down dungeon exploration to play before the release of The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth hits the shelves.

Bravely Default was bought because, through word of mouth from other gamers, I was told that this was the closest thing to a Final Fantasy game without the Final Fantasy name and baggage that comes with it.

Kirby Triple Deluxe is the game that I am currently playing through as of right now it is serving as a palate cleanser. Only to be played after getting frustrated from the countless attempted trying to complete the later levels the more intense platforming games.

Only three levels in but even if the game difficulty spikes towards the end the game's aesthetics is so sweet and adorable that I do not think I can even get frustrated.

Only three levels in but even if the game difficulty spikes towards the end the game’s aesthetics are so sweet and adorable that I do not think I can even get frustrated.

 

Lastly Tomodachi Life, a life simulation game that got a spike of bad publicity, while never showing interest in previous life sim games like Animal Crossing and The Sims this game got me interested on the product from all the wackiness that was crammed into the initial English reveal trailer of the game in the April Nintendo Direct.

 

it takes some serious courage for someone at Nintendo to suggest to poking fun at one of Nintendo's worst products

it takes some serious courage for someone at Nintendo to suggest to poking fun at one of Nintendo’s worst products (and then include the Nintendo executives into the skit) 

 

As a result I have not only doubled my current AAA current 3DS library (ignoring the remastered original NES ports of Metroid, Kid Icarus, and Super Mario Bros. 3) but I now have a backlog on my handheld something that I never had before. When I own previous versions of Nintendo’s Handhelds, a lack of personal funds getting a new game for the Game boy color/advanced or DS was far and few between, and following the code of the big brother gaming code, I will be passing down every 3DS game that I complete to my younger brother who is currently in my shoes with regards to disposable income.

Thank you again Nintendo for continuing to make your games cartage's DRM free and with multiple save files especially considering that with the integration of Streetpass in this generation you could easily enforce it.

Thank you again Nintendo for continuing to make your games cartridge’s DRM free and with multiple save files especially considering that with the integration of Streetpass in this generation you could easily enforce it. 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

