#371 Historical Treasures from my Past

As I mentioned in my last post I decided to start my own Twitch Stream and started to kick things off with some Infinite Crisis that Monday night. Things went great with only two glitches with the OBS program or my webcam on my end and I forgot to mention which game I was playing when I had to restart the stream on top of all of that I still won 3 out of my 5 matches for the night. Not too bad for my first stream session.

I realized early on that if I wanted to stream with the face cam facing me I would need to straighten up the room that I would plan to record in and for that I would need to do some heavy-duty cleaning. A bit of history for the context of this post, this used to be the bedroom of me and my brother for more than ten years so before this weekend there was a set of bunk-beds taking up the back half of the space and ten years of clutter and stuff underneath. With my work cut out for me I spent the weekend decluttering, cleaning, and reorganizing the room to exactly how I want it to look

This is the post picture the before picture was just too badly cluttered.

This is the after picture of the room. Before picture was just too badly cluttered.excused some of the image stretching around the edges the pic was taken with a panoramic phone app

 

Along my adventures of spring cleaning I found a plethora of toys and items from my past and if you read any of my past posts (Be MOP #180 and #289) you know that I love a good piece of history, whether it be from the World’s past or from my own life so for today I would like to take you down memory lane with some of childhood artifacts.

 

 

 

This was a poster that was hanging up in the family TV room for ages. I believe y dad pick it up at a yard sale as an impulse for one reason or another it had to be taken down it was given to me as a gift from my parents. My plan to to have this bat poster hanging up in my living room when I have a family of my own so my children will grow up with Batman giving them his best wishes everyday.

This was a poster that was hanging up in the family TV room for ages. I believe y dad pick it up at a yard sale as an impulse for one reason or another it had to be taken down it was given to me as a gift from my parents. My plan to have this bat poster hanging up in my living room when I have a family of my own so my children will grow up with Batman giving them his best wishes everyday.

 

This metal briefcase was tucked away in one of the   corners of under the bed. I am going to have to find an old DS to transfer my generation 3 Pokemon team to my Pokebank

This metal briefcase, now time capsule, was tucked away in one of the corners of under the bed. While Pokemon from the Red, Blue, and Silver saves might be lost I am going to have to find an old DS so I transfer my generation 3  team to the Pokebank.

and speaking of Pokemon memorabilia

 

A collectable coin that were hand out if you reserved your copy of Pokemon Ruby. and Ladies, yes it is still in the original case.

A collectible coin that were hand out if you reserved your copy of Pokemon Ruby. And ladies, yes it is still in the original case.

 

This was the probably my favorite find from the weekend of spring cleaning. This was my first MP3 players I owned, back when 256mg made waves with your group of friends

This was the probably my favorite find from the weekend of spring cleaning. This was my first MP3 players I owned, back when 256mg made waves with your group of friends

and before you ask, yes….

 

most of the mp3 are names_like_this_with_the_song's_name_followed_by_the_band's_name

most of the mp3 files are names_like_this_with_the_song’s_name_followed_by_the_band’s_name

 

To see more of these and my other geeky prized possession join me when I stream later tonight (11:30pm EST) I plan to do a show and tell at the end of every future streaming session.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

