#370 Scratching that Itch by Streaming with Twitch

Today I would like to announce my newest project, starting my own Twitch Streaming Channel!

 

 Ta DAH! this was the thing I was talking about in the last post. I am a bit surprised that nobody found the two hidden links that more or less spoiled the surprise I was trying to build up.

Ta DAH! this was the thing I was talking about in the last post. I am a bit surprised that nobody found the two hidden links that more or less spoiled the surprise I was trying to build up.

I have always wanted to get into videogame videos for quite a while and this past week I have been setting things up behind the scenes. Between work and blogging I have been brushing off my old Twitch account, Downloading the required streaming programs, and cleaning up the room that I intend to stream from, and training making sure I have the willpower to play through one game for a set amount of time multiple times throughout the week.

Fun Fact I bought Fraps years ago back when I first received a Beta invite for World of Warcraft’ Mists of Pandaria with the intent of uploading pandaren content to YouTube but the combination of my lack of editing skills and the hatred for my own voice killed that idea, so a raw stream on Twitch seems like a better option. The big question I asked myself when I started making plans to start streaming is, What game to play?’ After a thinking about it for a while I decided to primarily play Infinite Crisis a game that I talked about before. After playing a dozen or so matches I have not grown tired of it, it is also in the Beta development cycle and I always wanted to see an ARTS like that develop over time.

Be warned I am far from a pro Infinite Crisis player. So don't come in excepting me to pull off incredible plays

Be warned I am far from a pro Infinite Crisis player. So don’t come in excepting me to pull off incredible plays

 

Out of all my games that I could stream (short games with a lot of replay value) this one gives me an excuse to indulge in my comic book side and hopefully it will come through when I play and talk about the game and when I do a show and tell segment as well.

I stumbled upon loads of stuff that are almost too good to not show the world.

I stumbled upon loads of stuff that are almost too good to not show the world. This is signed by Bat-Val Kilmer himself

 

The one question that my friends and family ask when I tell them that I will be more or less to be sitting front of a computer, streaming my videogames to the entire internet for several times each week, is the question WHY? and on top of the usual reasons; Same reason for starting my blog, because I want to, and it seems like the next logical step to take after blogging for two years (don’t worry I will still continue to blog every Monday Wednesday and Friday).

It is also because when I was at 2014’s PAX East I saw a booth for Extra Life, promoting an event in the fall where you play videogames for 24 hours to help raise money for the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals. I missed my chance to join last year and if wanted to participate this and play videogames for a full 24 hours I should stream the entire because you know how that old internet saying goes about pictures and the credibility of the story told on the internet.

 I wanted to join last year but during that time I was unemployed and I could not justify it to myself or others to stop my job search so I could play videogames literally all day.

I wanted to join last year but during that time I was unemployed and I could not justify it to myself or others to stop my job search so I could play videogames literally all day.

 

That is why I am jumping into Twitch streaming now, because I want practice on setting up streams, playing in front of an audience and talking to people for the big day in October. So if you ever wanted to hear and see the man behind Be MOP you can catch me on Twitch under the username Noahdeer and you can find me streaming Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays from 11:30 pm to 2:30 am EST and Saturdays 11pm – 2am EST.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#370 Scratching that Itch by Streaming with Twitch

  1. Pingback: #376 Spare an Extra Buck for Extra Life? | Be MOP

  2. Pingback: #454 Stats from my 99 days of Streaming | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

