#364 Post PAX Decompression

PAX East is officially ended last Sunday, the three days of heading down to Boston for non-stop video game fun but now have left me totally exhausted.

It is a good thing that it only lasts for three days if it went on any longer we would have geeks collapsing from exhaustion all over the expo hall

It is a good thing that it only lasts for three days if it went on any longer we would have geeks collapsing from exhaustion all over the expo hall

 

For reference this was the first time at PAX East where I booked a hotel room in Boston and stayed in the area for all three days and two nights.  Despite all the food, expensive, shops at the expo hall and parties I still arrived under budget from the allotted amount of money I sent aside in preparation for the event.

This was one of the best thing I walked away with from the convention and as I told people on Twitter, this is what happens when I am asked to pick up a Cards Against Humanity deck for my brother (signed by the creators of the game)

This was one of the best thing I walked away with from the convention and as I told people on Twitter, this is what happens when I am asked to pick up a Cards Against Humanity deck for my brother (signed by the creators of the game)

 

While I was there I got to meet up with my family, old friends, some amazing people I met online (including Stubborn) and so many other people from gaming companies and organizations from the various panels I got to sit in on.

As I type I am still going through all the loot and literature from the event.  Trust me when I say that I will talk about all the stuff I found interesting in due time and possibly launching a few side projects for the future as well. But for now I am too physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausted to go into any real depth for today

I will say that one of the best parts of PAX and any gaming event big or small is that, at least for me, it shows me that the world of video games is much bigger and expansive than I have previously thought. It is refreshing to know that no matter how or why you got into playing video games there are people out there that share your interest and will gladly start a conversation with you on the exact thing that you are passionate about.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

