#361 The Second Third eBook Bundle

This spring is a great time for video games players to get some great books to put their reading lists. In March I wrote about Humble Bundle’s third Humble eBook Bundle (Be MOP #353) and today I want to bring to light another eBook Bundle that just recently went live, the Story Bundle’s Video Game Bundle 3.0.

I would bring it up when it went live but my paycheck did not clear until this weekend, which is why I am talking about it now.

I would bring it up when the bundle went live but my paycheck did not clear until this weekend, which is why I am talking about it now.

 

The gaming book titles are behind two paywalls with the purchase of three US dollars you can get the ebook copies of; How to Do Things With Videogames by Ian Bogost, Atari Inc.: Business Is Fun by Marty Goldberg and Curt Vendel, SCROLL: Collection 01-11 by Ray Barnholt, Service Games: The Rise and Fall of Sega by Sam Pettus, Ghosts in the Machine by Lana Polansky and Brendan Keogh, The Gothic Tower & Assorted Interactive Fiction by Ryan Veeder.

 

Its like reading rainbow for nerds 

Its like Reading Rainbow for nerds

 

And -in what I hope to be an internet tradition for other internet bundles websites like this-  if you pay anywhere above $12 you get three more books added to your cart. These are Boss Fight Books #1: EarthBound by Ken Baumann, Minecraft by Daniel Goldberg and Linus Larsson, and The Final Hours of Portal 2 by Geoff Keighley.

I know that you are never to judge a book by it's cover but with a cover like that... I believe there are exceptions to the rules. InstaBuy.

I know that you are never to judge a book by its cover but with a cover like that… I believe there are exceptions to the rules. InstaBuy.

 

And at the checkout you can decide how your money is split between the Authors and the StoryBundle website plus you can also opt to donate 10% of your total to one of the three charities, Mighty Writers, Girls Write Now, or Challenger Center.

In a bit surprising of news I have never heard any of these book titles so I can give any recommendations like I did in the Humble eBook Bundle but I am going to buy it and have it downloaded to my Kindle and smartphone to serve as something to do while waiting in line for the panel talks at this year’s PAX East.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

