#343 Taking Indie Games on the go

If you have been living under a rock for the past few days, let me be the first to tell you that the eleventh Humble Indie Bundle is now live. I have talked plenty about this website and service before so I am not going to waste any more words on WHY it is awesome all you need to know is that you should buy it.

It's all these games plus more on its way

It’s all these games plus more on its way do yourself a favor and just buy it now

With all the previous bundles that I have bought over the years I have always gone with the Steam Keys option for retrieving the games I bought but after very recently rediscovering my old flash drive. Since I am no longer using it to store drafts of college papers I thought to use the DRM-free feature of the Indie games I bought to fill it up with the essential games that I have would want to have on me at all time. Imagine this as the list of games I would want if I ever get deserted on an island with a desktop with little to no internet connection.

I mentioned before that both Binding of Isaac and Neocolonialism have already earned their place on this flash drive but after cleaning up the contents I figured out a bit more games that could be added to the drive.

For the first game on this list is the amazing title, The Bastion, one of the first indie game that provoked an emotional response out of me and it was the game that made me excited to explore the interesting world of indie games.

For the laid back game I also added a copy of Poker Night at the Inventory and even though I won all the TF2 items in this game I constantly go back to the first game rather than the squeal because the original characters are just more appealing to me.

Dear Strongbad how can you play Poker with Boxer Gloves? Still waiting for your reply Snozell, NH.

Dear Strong bad, how can you play Poker with Boxer Gloves? Still waiting for your reply Snozell, NH.

And to round out the list the last game is Edmund Mcmillen’s first blockbuster success, Super Meat Boy just a perfect pair to have it along with the other tough as nails platformer game VVVVVV.

I would like to thank past me for inspiring current me when I had the same thought of carrying my three published WoW insider posts with me at all times.

I would like to thank past me for inspiring current me when I had the same thought of carrying my three published WoW insider posts with me at all times.

But I want to throw this question back to you. Do you carry any copies of games on your person? and If not which games would you want to have with you at all time regardless of memory size?


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#343 Taking Indie Games on the go

  1. Pingback: #402 What DRM-Free means to me | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

