#326 The number of my 3DS games is Rising

After beating most Pokemon Y, I immediately went to  pick up another 3DS exclusive for my collection, this time it was a 2012 Nintendo game, Kid Icarus: Uprising a squeal to a 25-year-old NES game, Kid Icarus.

I another game I started playing last night, but as I ranted about last post I cant show you any cool action screenshots of my fights against Medus's minions.

 I started playing last night, but as I ranted about last post I can’t show you any cool action screenshots of my fights against Medusa’s minions.

 

I bought the title because a few months ago I followed a Let Player’s series of covering the game and because of the praise of others and because I found the interactions between the characters was funny enough to convince me to get this game.

Humor and writing was also the reason I like the Deadpool game, but the Kid Icarus game has a bit more variety in combat at the cost of the all crude humor of the marvel game.

Humor and writing was also the reason I like the Deadpool game, but the Kid Icarus game has a bit more variety in combat at the cost of the all crude humor of the marvel game. RIP Deadpool.

I bought Kid Icarus second-hand for about $20 but after I complete the game I am planning to buy more games, like Super Mario 3D land, A Link Between Worlds, and the latest Pokemon Mystery Dungeon at full price. Do you know the last time that happened, actively going out and buying a game at full price? It was Bioshock Infinite and I bought it last April with my 2012 Tax rebate.

I find it funny that I bought a whole steam library full of AAA games from the various Steam sales that I have not even touched  but I still went out and bought this handheld game at price between two to four times the price of other games, but  I was looking forward to playing this more than Hitman: Absolution, Assassin Creed, or Arkham Origins.

 

I guess only the likes of a divine intervention can make me not want to play a Batman game....for now

I guess only the likes of a divine intervention can make me not want to play a Batman game….for now

 

If it was not obvious I am on a bit of a Nintendo/3DS kick from this most recent Christmas and if you are currently hooked on the 3DS, feel free to leave a comment below with your friend code, I want to fill up my Friend List as much as I can (my 3DS friend code is located on the right hand side banner).  

You should not worry, I will soon go back and talk about PC games again. Maybe if I am REALLY lucky there might be story in the news about videogames and politics that I can give my two cents on the matter.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

