#293 I Scream, You Scream, We all scream for Scream Fortress 2013

Yesterday Valve released their long-awaited Scream Fortress 2013 Team Fortress 2 update. This year’s spooky shooter season launched with their latest comicbook addition followed by updating the actual game.

For those who read this month's comicbook:  The tales of the brothers mirrors a famous legal case my philosophy teacher gave in his Life and Death ethics class

For those who read this month’s comicbook: The tale of the two brothers mirrors a famous legal example my philosophy teacher gave in his Life and Death ethics class about when and how exactly to determine the time of death of a person.

With this recent patch brings back the Halloween gift boxes that randomly spawns around maps the contains a slew of player created costumes and hats that are only wearable during the Halloween season and the full moon.

 And even I am starting to fall victim to the siren call of cosmetic items. Just look at that clown outfit for the spy!

Even I am starting to fall victim to the siren call of cosmetic items. Just look at that clown outfit for the spy!

This year also has the addition of a reskinned map of the payload area, Hightower, but the twist is the map is filled to the brim with pages of spell books that lets you cast spells to summon bats, perform high jumps, and the ability to plant a cluster of pumpkin bombs anywhere on the map.

I forgot the mention it in my other TF2 Halloween post but these maps make me think that they are modded, its filled with unconventional entertainment.

I forgot the mention it in my other TF2 Halloween post but these maps could have fooled me to believe that they are modded by the community because it’s filled with unconventional entertainment.

I have been looking forward to this update for quite a while, ever since I stumbled upon the seasonal King of the Hill maps last week I have been patiently waiting for the update that brings an influx of more players to these specific maps. Not only is it more the merrier true here but I am also enjoying the capture the loot minigame I play against everyone else on the map when the game announces that another Halloween box just spawned.

To think, I was planning to write post about how I should take a break from Valve’s cartoony shooter and spend some time with Valve’s more realistic FPS, Counter Strike.

But Calvin and Hobbes reference made me decide to push that post off for a few more weeks

But then a Calvin and Hobbes reference forced me to push that particular post off for a few more weeks


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the world of videogames with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the gaming industry. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

