#241 Getting fired up to level up my monk

Last week started the Azeroth’s Midsummer Fire Festival and because I was a bit too occupied to take advantage of the all of the seasonal experience and items from the holiday. This week I am making up some lost time, since I already completed the Fire Festival meta achievement on my mage (and have gone through the corpse run to get the damn special helm) with all those objectives out-of-the-way I turned my summer time attention to my still-leveling Pandarian Monk.

 

Remember me?

Remember me?

We have not seen him for a while, but he is still working on his way to level 90 and he is still decked out in DPS cloth heirloom. While he have not been going on a bit of a hiatus but this week I’m getting him back on the leveling track, especially since I have the experience buff from my time dancing with ribbons and from teleporting back and forth from Kun-Lai Summit for my daily monk training to get re-Enlightened.

 

Only in World of Warcraft where hundards of people need to be constantly re-enlightened on a daily basis. Normally enlightenment only needs to happen once. (also WEEEEEEE!!!! dancing with fire)

Only in World of Warcraft where hundreds of people need to be constantly re-enlightened on a daily basis. Normally enlightenment only needs to happen once.
(also WEEEEEEE!!!! dancing with fire ribbons)

 

With the Darkmoon Faire arriving on the heels of the last day of the Fire Festival I am going to spend my play time in instances for a serious power leveling session. If I’m efficient I will be able to get him beyond the Dark Portal in Outlands and I’m lucky he’ll enter into the harsh cold of  Northrend when everything is all said and done.

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

