#236 Catching up on my Legendary Quest Chain

With the ever approaching date for the last content patch of Mists of Pandaria we are getting a few datamined hints about what will be our reward for completing the individual Legendary Weapon quest chain that we started with Wrathion. There is just one problem for me, I have not really been keeping up with the quest chain, currently he is still waiting on me to fetch him the ten Sigil of Wisdom and Sigil of Power from The Strength of One’s Foes quest.

Even though Ghostcrawler recently tweeted that there will be a catch-up mechanic added to the game to aid late and lazy players like myself, I decided to get ahead of the game and started working on that long over due quest by queuing up for both Mogu’shan Palace and Heart of Fear using the Raid Finder service.

Ahhh it feels good to be back

Ahhh it feels good to be back

 

Last night I was able to get through the first wing of MSV using the ever so popular Raid Finder boss strategy for the boss fights, which is ignore the fight mechanics and just pew pew the big guy until their health-bar goes from one side to the other.

Not the most effective, but it is the easiest strategy 25 people can follow

Not the most effective, but it is the easiest strategy 25 people can follow

I was lucky and I was able to grab the last two Sigil of Power that I needed leaving me with the task of collecting the six other Sigils of Wisdom. Now if you excuse me, I am off to test my luck and spend my lucky coins against the horrors that awaits me in the rest of the raiding tiers for Mists of Pandaria, I have a feeling that it will be important for final story arc of this expansion.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

