#225 The Old -still beating- Heart of Pandaria

In my attempt to take this content patch slower than normal, I just completed the Lorewalker introduction quest chain to the Barrens battlefield, that sets up the status of the Horde and Alliance. I then went back to experience The Secrets of Ragefire and Battle on the High Seas to round out all the new scenarios.

if these orcs doesnt make it into the final orgimmar raid I will personally form a raid on Blizzard's office.

if these orcs doesn’t make it into the final Orgrimmar raid I will personally form a raid on Blizzard’s office.

And all were extremely fun to play, full of interesting game mechanics and proper progression in the conflict. But because I am a blogger, and I feel like I have an obligation to announce my favorite scenario for the world to see for all of the internet to hear. Out of the four, the one that was my favorite to play through, and the one that provided the best story was the Dark Heart of Pandaria because it was the only one that not only reaffirmed the conflict that is brewing within the Horde, but it added a teaser of something more sinister.  

Needless to say, if you have not played the  scenario there are plenty of spoilers below. 

The Dark Heart of Pandaria you investigate a disturbance in the goblin’s mining operation, only to discover that Y’Shaarj, the only known Old God to be slain by the titans still has a presence on Pandaria other than the Sha (the product of Y’sarrj’s dying breath on Pandaria).

Twisted elements and piles of blood, definatly the work of an Old God

Twisted elements and piles of blood, defiantly the work of an Old God

 

The Old Gods’ Story has always been my favorite part of the Warcraft world and I’m glad that Blizzard brought back them back as a potential threat. It was clear at the end of the scenario to not hold our breath out for a Ulduar-esque raid in Pandaria to properly finish off Y’shaarj, but it was a good the sort of mess  Azeroth’s heroes  will have to deal with if we ever get to kill an Old God later in the game.

 

 

Plus the final room took my breath away, it was incredible, and sad that it was only used in this one event

Plus the final room took my breath away, it was incredible, and sad that it was only used in this one event

 

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

