#224 Rationing the Escalation

Patch 5.3 is finally here, and with this patch comes a new scenarios, new battlegrounds, a new battlefield  and a whole bunch of changes to the PvP world. Once the patch finished downloading I was beyond ready to explore the  escalation between the Horde and Alliance forces in Pandaria.

My favorite thing so far is not that Blizzard added the conflict between the drawfs races, it's that they remembered.

My favorite thing so far is not that Blizzard added the conflict between the dwarfs races, it’s that they remembered.

Before I jump head first into the all that this patch has to offer me I remembered how quickly I experienced burnout after completing the Thunder Isle in the previous patch I realized that I am going to have to curb my hunger for content.

This time around I am going to consume the content slower than usual, two days in and I just entered the first part of the Barrens Battlefield, and I have not even touched the Heroic Scenarios until I am done with the main story. 

You know in the Blood in the Snow scenario, theres always that one guy who pulls the middle group of enraged double-buffed trolls? Well I was that guys.

You know in the Blood in the Snow scenario, there’s always that one guy who pulls the middle group of enraged double-buffed trolls? Well I was that guys.

Because even though this is Blizzard’s third major update in six months I still feel like I am going to the current content on my mage a bit to quickly for my liking.

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

