#207 Screenshots of Pandaria Part VIII

Today the final stage of the Isle of Thunder has just been unlocked on my server and I am busy working on a retrospective review of the whole island experience. But for today I have another lovely gallery of screenshots from my adventures on Azeroth.

The first two are screenshots from Jade Forrest, when Yu’lon reveals herself. The first screenshot is from the Beta the second one is from the live server.

Beta

Beta

Final product

Final product

I do like the change, it makes it feel more epic when you are looking right at a giant dragon.

 

This was from the Warmaster Blackhorn fight in the Dragon Soul raid. It was almost worth dying to see this beauty

This was from the Warmaster Blackhorn fight in the Dragon Soul raid. It was almost worth dying to see the beautiful cloud art

This was one of the eariliest screenshots I have of my Night Elf Druid, this was the few levels before she got bear form

This was one of the earliest screenshots I have of my Night Elf Druid, it was taken during the few quests before she got bear form.

A very regal picture of the Winged Guardian on the island of Tol Barad

A very regal picture of my Winged Guardian on the island of Tol Barad

This is one of my favorite movie reference, not because of the movie itself, but because it's just there. There is no NPC that points this statue out it is just there waiting to be noticed my the player.

This is one of my favorite movie reference, not because of the movie itself but because it’s just there. There is no NPC that points this statue out it is just in a trogg ditch, waiting to be noticed by the player.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “#207 Screenshots of Pandaria Part VIII

  1. So what happens if the isle event is unlocked but you haven’t visited it before, or you’ve come back to the game after. Do you still get to do quests are stuff there?

  2. I love the small details in WoW that make the game: the clouds, the wind, the water flowing… 🙂

  3. Is the final LFR section open? I thought the last section didnt open up until tomorrow (16th)?

Leave a Reply

