#205 Talking Heads on the Isle of Thunder

Over the weekend I was able to get back into Azeroth and it was only after heading over the Isle of Thunder when I realized how far behind I was. When I arrived on the shores I was greeted with two solo scenarios quests that advanced the plot, which were both done with ease.

Out of the two, my favorite scenario was oddly-enough, was the one where I was asked to sneak around the Zandalari ship and port to sabotage their supplies.

Too close for missiles, I'm switching to guns.

I like how the smoke airstrikes at the beginning of the event has an impact on the difficulty level when sneaking around the docks later

The important difference between this and the Shado-Pan/Klaxxi stealth island is that when I attack the trolls I stay hidden.

With the new Alliance advancement on the siege of the Thunder King’s Palace I get access to more dailies and for PvE and PvP side and another arcane treasure chest.

Two treasure chests!? Hot diggity!

Two treasure chests!? Hot diggity!

What caught my off guard was when I was on my daily rounds I noticed a new yellow exclamation point on my mini-map when I was knee-deep in killing trolls.

After a bit of searching I found a head of a mogu statue on the ground, asking for my help. The quest explains how this disembodied head was one of the guards for Lei Shen and for his loyalty he was turned to stone as a reward, but due to some misfortune he lost his body and is asking you to go around the island looking for the proper pieces.

WoWScrnShot_040513_223453

This quest must have been added in between progression stages because I must have run past that location hundreds of time before this weekend. (A quick WoWhead search proves that I must be blind as a bat)

What makes this quest a serious contender for my favorite quest of this patch is that the four pieces are placed in hard to get locations. It took me a few days to found all the pieces without cheating and it required a lot of searching and wall jumping and out of the box thinking.

Who in their right mind would put a piece of hair up here? besides the game developers.

Who in their right mind would put a piece of hair up here? Besides the game developers.

I would have completed the quest sooner, but I found out that the head talks to you while you are fighting monsters on the island.

Awesome! It reminds me of the talking zombie head quest at the pre-Wrath world event

Awesome! It reminds me of the talking zombie head quest at the pre-Wrath world event

It is the little Easter Noble Garden Eggs like these that makes me really enjoy this expansion above all the other ones that I have played through.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#205 Talking Heads on the Isle of Thunder

  1. I can’t decide whether to love or hate those solo scenarios – for a low geared hunter they’re hard, but for a high geared mage, they’re a time waste… #lifedecisions

Leave a Reply

