#200 Shared Topic: The One!

This week’s Blog Azeroth Shared topic comes from Cymre with the question:

What is your absolute favorite profession in WoW? Why do you love it above all others and what is one feature you would add to the profession if you could?

Out of three characters I actively play I have four professions ,Skinning and Tailoring on my mage and Alchemy and Herbalism on my druid.

I still haven't decided what professions my monk should get

I still haven’t decided what professions my monk should get

Out of the four different professions I like the skinning profession the most because on my mage it gives me a critical strike, called Master of Anatomy, and it is an extra way to make money while I am out there doing my dailies.

But the biggest reason I rank skinning above all others is because I can loot leather from the beasts that other, non-skinners, players have defeated.

This reminds me of the time where I just followed this one level 26 in Southern Barrens skinning the beasts he killed for his quest. (this was when I was too low of a level to take them head on and before I perfected the art of skinning the animals when the other player  left the area.

This reminds me of the time where I just followed this one level 26 in Southern Barrens skinning the beasts he killed for his quest. (this was when I was too low of a level to take them head on and before I perfected the art of skinning the animals when the other players are not looking)

If I had a wish to change anything the skinning profession I would add a Northern Cloth Scavenging passive to all skinners. I always love getting bonus cloth drops from common enemies and while I can sell the clothes and Windwool Cloth and Windwool products on the Auction House the Magnificent Hides sells for more.

While I know it is selfless of me to change a professions just so I can make more money  and while would completely cripple the Warcraft leather market with a sudden influx of raw leather goods I can still dream about making enough gold to buy the Reins of the Grand Expedition Yak, right?


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “#200 Shared Topic: The One!

  1. I would say that my favorite professions would have to be skinning and leatherworking on the majority of my hunters – some do have skinning and herbalism to help the others in my group of alts

    I think my second two favorites are mining and Blacksmithing – helps to be able to craft your own gear from time to time, not to mention, helps the jewelcrafters out considerbly.

  2. Right on fellow skinner, I’ve tried numerous times to try to keep up my skill profession inline with my characters level, but my tailoring and alchemy always seems to trail behind until I have enough time at max level to catch back up again.

    Btw thank you for commenting over the past few weeks, sorry I haven’t been able to reply to them.

  3. Skinning along with leatherworking was one of my first professions. Back when having Finkles Skinner was a real novelty (I was one of two who had one) back then. Seeing a random skin was always too good to pass up and the first profession to max in BC because it was so easy to level.

  4. My favorite is cooking for one reason only: you can use the campfire to set druids (with the treant glyph, of course) on fire.

    Ya’ll like skinning, but I’ve got this lewt-related OCD. So skinning has turned me into that person who is never with the party, because I HAVE to go skin all the things we just killed. ALL OF THEM.

  5. Urgh, professions…

    I have all professions maxxed on my main, but nothing on my two alts. This probably why I’m so poor! I think I need your motivation!

Leave a Reply

