#190 Visiting the Black Market Auction House

This Monday kicks off my last college spring break and per tradition I am spending my week off from school the best way I know how by reading comic books, playing video games, spending time with my family, and eating all their food.

I have also been using the family’s high-speed internet connection to redownload a few of my favorite games, finishing some more games have been on my backlog, and of course playing WoW after the weeks of being distracted by midterms.

Over the weekend I decided to revisit the Shado-Pan and Klaxxi quest hubs to finish off their reputation grind to prepare for patch 5.2 , which SHOULD be coming any week now.

With those dailies added to my regular grind, it has resulted in me getting some extra gold and an excess of Lesser Charms of Good Fortune.

 

They need to find a way to quickly converting those coin into their greater counterparts

They need to find a way to quickly converting those coin into their greater counterparts

 

With that gold I decided to try to treat myself to something special and for that I headed over to Madam Goya, the owner of the Black Market Auction House, to see if there were any underground items that were being sold that would catch my interest.

 

Looks l have a choice between a pet that I have no interest in collecting for the Brawler  Guild invite

Looks l have a choice between a pet that I have no interest in collecting for the Brawler Guild invite

 

I’m not picky and since it was the end of the patch I thought I would try to get my hands on a Blood-Soaked Invitation to finally see what was as all the hubbub about the Brawler’s Guild.

Sadly though I miscalculated the amount of time that is left on the two bids I cannot tell you if I won or not. But like Saint Walker I am hopeful that can win one of those metaphorical golden tickets and  soon I hope be able to share my stories in the Not-Fight Club.

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

