#173 Shared Topic: Classy Skills

This week’s Blog Azeroth’s Shared Topic comes from Effraeti with the topic,

We all have our favorite classes, and sometimes, even with our favorites we wish they had just a little something more. Like another skill that would be super cool and perfect to our class.

For this question I’m going to answer this with the two classes that I have been playing over this week, my druid and my mage.

As I have been working my way through the LFG service on my druid, I have grown envious of the warrior’s Heroic Leap. I always thought it was an awesome ability to jump through the air, landing, and creating a creator on the ground to start a fight.

ACTION BEAR, AWAY!

If I could, I would permanently cast Symbiosis on an unlucky warrior so that I could always have Heroic Leap in my rotation. Before everyone mentions the Wild Charge/Swipe combo I would like to ask you which is more awesome, a bear charging at you? or a bear that is flying through the air? I rest my point.

As for my mage I don’t want much, as explained before my mage has a wide range of damage dealing spell and awesome sustain when fighting against multiple enemies that I have been using throughout my adventures of Pandaria.

But if I could create a new spell to give to my fire mage would benefit my fire mage in dungeons. I want a special spell that could create a temporary NPC orb-like-creature that would float in a single line, throwing fire lasers at the enemies, giving me enough time to maybe move away from danger, cast Evocation, or maybe alt tab to tweet a bit before returning back to the fight and not completing losing DPS.

A man and dream


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “#173 Shared Topic: Classy Skills

  1. harpysnest

    I like your fire idea but Bears with heroic leap would make my Priest cry in pvp :p

  2. Symbiosis… this is a skill that I can only use when in a group with someone that promses to stay within XXX yards. And everyone else can find a random item which actually gives them the benifit of Symbiosis without the need for the druid.

    I remember the coment that symbiosis was going to blow my mind, well, I guess that is half true.

    On topic, if I were to get a spell I would want simply to be able to cast mushrooms in form (as a bear). I love mushrooms and I was sad when they took them away 😦

Leave a Reply

