#170 Going Back to the Farm

Patch 5.2 will be delivering some major changes and updates to the game, but one of the changes that surprised me was the continuation of the farming aspect.

The future content patch will offer the players the chance to buy the deed of the farm from Farmer Yoon, turning the area into an in and resting zone, the closest thing to player housing. Players will also be able to gain reputation by filling out produce orders that are placed by different factions from all over Pandaria.

After an reputation long charter arc this want to be father will be bought out by some rich owner there's a line to be drawn here

After a reputation long charter arc of a city slick wanting to be a respected farmer, like his grandpa, he is bought out my some rich guy

This development really got me to be interested in revisiting my farm again, I have not bothered with the Tillers daily quests it my farming patches since I hit exalted with them and grabbing those awesome goat mounts.

After all that time I am amazed that my crops are still alive after weeks of neglect.

After all that time I am amazed that my crops are still alive after weeks of neglect.

With my intent to get back into raiding I will soon have the need to cook raid level quality food and buffets, and that means I be returning to the farm to save on some of the produce for the cooking, and who knows, I might even try to become best friends with all those greedy pandas.

Greedy Pandas always wanting gifts from me, never giving anytime in return.

Greedy Pandas always wanting gifts from me, never giving anytime in return.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “#170 Going Back to the Farm

  1. aqusinna

    Doing the daily quests is very fast (atleast in my experience) and will net alot of XP for each of the individual farmers. It is also a good way to get some Valor.

    • It’s not the length of the daily quests that is the barrier to entry, it’s the amount of time I have to play. It’s such a small amount of time that I have to limit myself to only two daily hubs a day

      • aqusinna

        I think the solution would be to higher prioritize WoW…naturally.

        I mean really there is something that you are doing that is more important?

        😉

  2. I delight in, cause I found exactly what I was having a look for.
    You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

