#135 Mounts mounts mounts!

Oh boy, Oh Boy OH BOY! I may be a bit late to the party but I just got around to reading the 5.1 PTR Patch notes, and while I will save my thoughts on patch 5.1’s content once I am able to get my hands on it in the live servers, I do want to take some time to talk about an addition to the patch notes that caught my eye.

Blizzard has announced that they are adding another mount collecting achievement!

Previously I talked about one of the wish list in Mists of Pandaria was an extension of the Mountain of Mounts achievement, since we saw a new pet collecting achievement in Cataclysm and now my wish has been answered!

The next major patch, will introduce the achievement, We’re going to need More Saddles which will reward you the Jade Pandaren Kite mount if you collect 150 mounts.

 

I want it! I want it NOW!

Now I have a new goal of a hundred and fifty, and  with that comes the  itch for collecting mounts that I have not felt since Wrath of the Lich King. Now lets open up my mount journal to see what my mount number is.

 

Still no Headless Horseman mount

 

I have 132 mounts in my stable, with only 18 other mounts on my hunting list.

With only collecting two mounts so far in this expansion (Imperial Quilen Mount and the Ruby Panther mount) I am hoping that I can get the remaining mounts from this current expansion and the few that I missed in Cataclysm  without going back to the blasted Argent Tournament Grounds Dailies.

 

no, not again!

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

