#113 Preparing for Pandaria: Something New

I follow the  philosophy that  I should try something new every year. Last year I started to get more involved with my college and this year I started this blog (technically I started this site the last two weeks of December, but this will always be a 2012 prodject).

This practice is not exclude my life on Azeroth, with every new expansion I try to get myself into a new aspect of World of Warcraft.

 

With Wrath of the Lich King I explored all the things I could do at max level, previously I only did random battlegrounds between the month I dinged 70 and when Wrath came out.

 

In Cataclysm I got into weekly raiding with a core group of players and I kept my tailoring profession at the current level.

 

It took Wrath and it’s fancy new tailoring mounts to convince me to get my profession to current tier and I promised myself to never fall behind with the rest of the world

 

For Mists of Pandaria I’m interested in getting back into PvP and I have my eye on the Pet Battles too.

For the longest time I ignored WoW’s battlegrounds  because my old internet connection reduces me from ‘valued player’ to ‘meatbag’ in anything more than 5v5 skirmish.

Now with better wifi I’m excited to queue up for battlegrounds and mow down rows and rows of Horde members to claim Lumber mills and flags in the name of the Alliance. Who knows I might even get into an arena group.

 

 

Night Elf UPDATE: As for my alt adventure, I am happy to report that last week she dinged to 84 and in my quest to watch all Batman movies while I level through the 80-85 bracket I finished Christopher Nolan’s first Batman movie. So the question is, ‘Can I level my druid to 85 in the time it takes me to finish The Dark knight?’

 

Tune in next time! Same Be MOP time, same Be MOP station to find out!

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mists of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “#113 Preparing for Pandaria: Something New

  1. Areswarlord

    Are you trying to prepare a team going into mop? Ever since the list of rare pet pets came out I’ve been trying to get everything on that list as preparation.

  2. You have two left, the dark knight and the dark knight rises.

Leave a Reply

