#101 Preparing for Pandaria: Leveling my Druid

Welcome back to the mini-series, ‘Preparing for Pandaria”, where I start getting ready for the next expansion.

This week, to get ready for when Mists of Pandaria goes live, I have been leveling my Night Elf Druid to level 85.

...and yet she still looks the same

Long time readers will know that I get bored releveling through old content that I already experienced before and that the only time that I play my Druid is when I am experiencing WoW Burnout. (Be MOP #37)

I think I found a solution for me to be entertained  while I have my Night Elf quest through Hyjal, for that I turn to Batman.

I swear that I’m a Marvel comicbook fan, but DC just makes characters that at more entertaining to watch on the big screen…. excusing the Green Lantern movie

Recently I bought all of the recent Batman movies, from the 1989 Tim Burton Batman movie to the Christopher Nolan’s  Dark Knight. My plan is to have them playing in the background so that there is something interesting  there while I constantly running the same instances over and over again.

These two will always be my favorite live action Batman and Joker

Yesterday my druid dinged 81, and so far I finish the Batman and Batman Returns. Between leveling her through Cataclysm and Pandaria content there is no doubt that I will work through the other four movies.

I will have to face a question that I never asked myself before, “What am I going to do with two max level characters?” but that’s for another time…

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mists of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “#101 Preparing for Pandaria: Leveling my Druid

  1. Sean

    Main a druid!

  2. Maybe do an avengers movie run? Ironman 1 and 2, Thor, Hulk (Ed Norton version) and Captain America… that should keep you occupied! Well it would keep me entertained 🙂

  3. Florence

    I’m leveling my druid as well!! So i can have more options to choose from once mop hits.

  4. Pingback: #186 Canary Nelf, I choose you! | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

