#86 Blogging Azeroth: Nicest Thing Anyones Done

Every week  Blog Azeroth has a shared topic and this week’s topic is:

What is the nicest thing another player has ever done for you in-game?

While I do have met nice players, one of my favorite encounters with a nice stranger was when I was on the Horde side.

 

**FLASHBACK TIME**

 

It’s World of Warcraft, Patch 2.4

 

I was a lowly Undead mage at level 69, leveling through Outland and saving all the gold I can get my hands on for the regular flying training.
Between going through the quests in Shadowmoon Valley I would teleport back to Orgrimmar and advertise my ability to make portals to other cities for gold.

 

I was 150 gold away from getting my mount and training, and there was a Tauren Warrior who asked for a port and paid for the rest of the cost for my training.

 

I will always be thankful for that player who helped me get my Tawny Wind Rider and let me properly explore OutLands when I dinged 70

 

This is one of very few screenshots I have when I was on the Horde riding any type of  Wyvern

 

 

Also Happy Fourth of July to all of my USA readers!

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#86 Blogging Azeroth: Nicest Thing Anyones Done

  1. aqusinna

    What no Happy Canada Day?

Leave a Reply

