#61 Made with love

It has been a very good weekend to kick off my summer vacation. Friday was Star Wars day, Saturday was Cine de Mayo and Free Comic Book Day, and Sunday was finished everything with a viewing of The Avengers.

I have always been a superhero fan, I remember watching Spider-man and the Batman animated series every saturday morning, but it was not until college where I got into comic books.

This is just the Spider-man collection.

I have grown the love what Paramount and Marvel have been doing to set up with the Avengers, the years of planning this, the money to get most of the actors back and the get the special effects for the epic fight

While I was watching The Avengers, the one thought that crossed in my head during the glorious two and a half hour-long movie is, “This movie was made with love”. I don’t think I’m the only one that can tell when a television show, a movie, or a video game is made by people who truly love what they are doing, and you can definitely tell when a game was made without caring and love.

When a piece of entertainment is made with writers with love, they add special easter eggs and jokes into the scripts. The interactions between Iron Man, the Hulk and Captain America has the feel that could only come from screenwriters who grew up on comic books.

You can also get that feeling with WoW, there are quests that makes fun of the game and/or other aspects of the Warcraft World. Like the fan favorite Cataclysms quest that depict three different stories of what happened The Day that Deathwing Came.

And While I was exploring Pandaria, there have been many quests that have been made for fun. An Example of a quest chain that is made with love is the quest  where you hear, and then act out the three different SI:7 agents. Each story has a unique game mechanics and subtle humor that have made me chuckle.

That’s why I have faith in this expansion, because with all the nay-sayers who complain about how Azeroth is becoming overrun with Pandas and kung-fu masters, at the end of the day this expansion is going to be made love and care, and that will make this game fun and playable.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#61 Made with love

  1. aqusinna

    I love you man: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1155056/

    I seems to fit the topic…if only by name!

Leave a Reply

