#46 My Future Plans

Over the weekend Blizzard released the second and third wave of Beta invites for the Annual Pass members, resulting in 200 thousand more people entering Pandaria and testing the new above 85 questing areas.

Oh Bashiok, you and your crazy internet speak.

As I logged onto Battlenet over the weekend, twice I faced the disappointment of seeing just one Warcraft game tied to my account. I know, first world problems.

One bit of advice that I truly want to anyone else who is still waiting for their promised beta key: DO NOT log into your Battlenet account when you are playing Zelda’s opening chest theme music in the background.

Biggest disappointment of the week.

During the weekend, as everyone on Twitter and Google+ was having fun with the beta, it gave me time to reflect on the activities that I will be participating in the beta and covering on this blog. Some of the topics I want to write about are:

  • I want to look at the new monk tanking and healing  styles from the perspective of a long time range DPS and a part-time Bear Tank.
  • A review of the pandaren starting zone
  • Both Horde and Alliance perspective of the Theramore quests. (There is a leaked You Tube video of what Theramore looks like after the event, needless to say it has Spoilers. Link Here)
  • The questing and leveling experience of Pandaria.

With every reflection and critic article that I write I will send a copy of  my work in a Blizzard ticket, because what’s the point of having a Beta Key and a Blog if I do not directly send my thoughts of the product to the company.

There is also the question of what to add to my reviews that makes me different from other bloggers, don’t know exactly what to do yet but I will find something. I’m tossing around that idea of recording the game play and posting/streaming them online, more on that later. Although Murphy’s law states that I will finally get my Beta Key next weekend, during the weekend I am at PAX East when I don’t have the time to play the beta. That leads very nicely into my next topic I wanted to talk about today, my plans for PAX East.

I have been waiting all year for this.

PAX East is the east coast Penny Arcade video game convention. Last year my dad, my brother and I went to down to Boston for the convention all I can say was, it was wonderful. The convention is a place where people who love video games meet in Massachusetts and socialized with Panels and expo booths galore!

With any big event, it’s always good to plan ahead a bit. While I have a full box of Red Bull and backpacks (for all the epic drops) I also have a game plan for exactly what I want to achieve as I walk out the Expo Sunday night

  • Find a cool thing to pose in front of for my profile picture for all of my social media accounts.

Me posing in front of the Bio shock booth.

  •  Sit in on the WoWinsider live Podcast
  • Gather as much free giveaways in the expo hall as I can get my hands on
  • Find and visit the Cryptozoic booth, While Blizzard will not be present at PAX, their Trading Card Game sister company will be there.
  • As always expand my knowledge of video games and meet other avid fans

I’ll be sure to share my pictures and experiences for you on this blog and Wednesday I will have a proper Warcraft post.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

