#42 A few gems of the dataminings.

This is the 42nd post on this site and what kind of geek would I be if I did not talk a little bit about Douglas Adams.

The Late Great Douglas Adams was the writer of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, his work was the first book that actually made me laugh out loud while I was reading his books. He is easily one of my favorite writers of all time.

So in honor of Mr. Adams, lets boot up the Infinite Improbability Drive, see what we get and lets get this blog post going!

How Improbable.

A segway? That’s odd. I guess I could use a segway, so yesterday night Blizzard officially opened its beta servers for Mist of Pandaria. Even though I signed up for the Annual Pass, with a million other players, I sadly was not the first wave of players to get beta access.

While Blizzard has said that everyone who bought the beta key will get receive them, they just can’t justify having a million people trying to log in on the first night that is why they are releasing the beta keys in ‘chunks’. I do understand Blizzard’s stance, I’m still a little sad that I can’t play the new experience while I see everyone else having fun.

So while I and many other people are waiting for that special confirmation email all we can do do is sit back, look at the datamined screen captures and information and predict what might their purpose be.

All thanks to MMO Champion for their work in Datamining these images

I would not be surprised if, in a land that have been cut off from the rest of Azeroth, to have their elementals be completely different from what the rest of the world’s elementals looks like. I don’t know if they are friendly elementals or if I’ll be slaughtering them for the whole expansion, for the new elemental mats.

Pictures does not do this beast justice. Full video HERE

First thought: WANT! Second thought: This looks like the super special, hard to get, mount of this expansion. I do like how the art style of the elementals and dragon are like the Mulan movie, big brod ink brush strokes for  water, wind and fire.

This IS NOT the image you want to see on your phone before you go to bed.

There is no doubt that this expansion will NOT be tailored for children and little kids. These baddies are called the “Ska”, these are the physical manifestation of all negative emotions in Pandaria, the main bad guys for the expansion. And  I don’t want to meet the kid who have these monsters in their picture books.

Glyphs – There are too many to cover, there’s a full list HERE, but I’m happy that Blizzard are adding more glyphs are don’t affect gameplay, but are just there to be a fun and colorful cosmetic change. Like the Glyph of the Stag that makes a druid’s travel form into a stag, that acts as a mount to party members. and Glyph of Mana Gem, which makes a mage’s Maga gem hold TEN charges! This segment is so big that I think I might have to dedicate a full blog post about the new glyphs and my thoughts on them.

I am beyond excited for this expansion. This is the first expansion that I am actively searching through all of beta information, and everyday I will be checking my Battlenet account, for the moment I am accepted into the Beta. Here is the place where you can follow all of my adventures through the beta.

By: TwitterButtons.comI’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

