#233 Shared Topic: Vanity Items

This week’s Blog Azeroth Shared topic comes from me with the question:

World of Warcraft is known to have a lot of vanity items that you can collect from your adventures and in this expansion Blizzard introduced even more of these silly cosmetic items into the game.

This week’s Shared Topic is, “What is your favorite vanity item in World of Warcraft?”

Vanity items are one of my favorite things to collect in-game, aside from mounts of course, actually during my raiding years I used to have a whole pack full of transformation items to used in a row when ever there was a lull between boss pulls.

While the Iron Boot Flasks and the occasional Savory Deviate Delights are fun at parties but my favorite vanity item would have to go with the beer goggles that I earned during a Brewfest holiday event a few years ago. 

The proper name of the items are called Belbi’s Eyesight Enhancing Romance Goggles and when equipped it turns all players and NPCs into gnomes (if you’re a Horde you see nothing but goblins). It is so fun wearing that item and just go roaming around the populated cities.

It's weird since not many people on my server rolls a gnome

It’s weird since not many people on my server rolls a gnome

It is especially funny equipping the B.E.E.R goggles before going out on an adventure. In my opinion,the greatest moment in World of Warcraft is when I can go out to a field and mowing down countless gnomes or goblins AND complete my chosen set of dailies.

What’s your favorite vanity item in Azeroth and why? Leave a comment below or create a blog post and submit it the Blog Azeroth forums 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “#233 Shared Topic: Vanity Items

  1. I like my mushroom chair for fishing – it’s very comfy!

  2. I love my piece of Gok’loks shell (transforms you into a version of Botticelli’s Venus)!

Leave a Reply

