#162 The raider will rise

Before the Christmas break, Blizzard decided to give us a little present with the announcement of patch 5.2 arriving on the PTR.

ThunderIsle4_Facebook_600x600

Patch 5.2 will be promising new world bosses, a new raid with twelve regular bosses and a special thirteenth for the heroic raiders, a new daily quest hub that has both the Horde and Alliance separately trying to gain a stronghold on the new enemy territory while trying to stop the other faction’s progress.

All this PvE news reminds me that I need to get myself backing into the raiding world again. I was an avid raider in Cataclysm, raiding in all of the current tiers, but as the end of the expansion the guild….left.

And I was one of their raiders too

And I was one of their raiders too.

Between that, school, and midterms I was too busy to find another raid group, so I dedicated that tier 14 would be dedicated to me to just “finding myself”, just going out and causally exploring the land and quests. But now with a new year, a new semester and a new raiding tier,  I’m ready to get back into the swing progression PvE, and see meet the Thunder King and claim some epic loot.

**************************************

I would also like to take this time and announce that the Humble Bundle is having another Indie Bundle (the seventh in the series) with titles like Dungeon Defenders, Cave Story +, Binding of Isaac and Indie Game: the Movie.

HB7

As always, it is pay what you want you choose where your money is going to (the publishers, the Humble website itself, or charity) and the average price for these amazing games right now is about $6.55. I suggest getting the Bundle just for the Binding of Isaac.

Their link is : http://www.humblebundle.com/


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#162 The raider will rise

  1. I still hold by the fact that it was not my fault …. although your post did make me feel bad for some reason >.<

Leave a Reply

