#154 The video gamer’s daydreams the week of finals

This week is Finals week and I spent my time writing papers, taking tests and studying for other tests. As the fabled and long-awaited Winter break appears just on the horizon ,I have been catching myself daydreaming about what games I am going to play after I finish my last final for the semester.

That way of thinking was started last year for 2011′s fall finals when I bought Batman: Arkham Asylum and a MASSIVE bar of Hersey’s chocolate that I kept out of my reach to be saved to my the reward of getting through college finals.

 

Click the picture to be sent to a YouTube video where Batman gets into a rap battle with Sherlock Holmes

Oh Kevin Conroy, your voice acting made this game just that much more awesome.

 

For the spring semester I had the much anticipated  Diablo III releasing the week after finals week to act at the carrot to keep me going. This time around for winter break I have quite a bit of game on my backlog that I have full intent to finish before I go back to school in the spring.

I have been waiting to be played the games, Darksiders, Metro 2033, Red Faction Armageddon, Company of Heroes, and  Saints Row III (all games that I bought from the THQ bundle, but haven’t had an internet connection great enough to download these games in a reasonable time). I also have a copy of Dota 2 that my brother gifted to me, that  I’ll be sure to play that with him over the break too. And of course I am will playing plenty of World of Warcraft, forcing myself to finally creating a pandaren monk and quest through the Wandering Isles starting zone.

 

Pandas. Pandas EVERYWHERE

My last experience with the Pandarens was in the beta

 

 

If it feels like this is a non-wow post, because I could not play over the weekend, you would be right. Come Wednesday I’ll be all done with Finals and get back on track with more Warcraft posts.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

