#148 What I did over my Prilgrim’s Bounty Break

While I was back home enjoying the family, home cooked food, the high-speed internet, and the family’s thanksgiving annual watching of the Fellowship of the Rings.

 

A family tradition going on three years

 

When I was home I also played a copious amount of World of Warcraft between eating turkey, stuffing and leftovers of turkey and stuffing.

In my time in Azeroth I visited the Tillers and finished my reputation grind with them, and was rewarded with a full farm land and three new mounts to add to my collection (Currently I’m at 147).

 

I love the quests you have to do to get more farming land

 

With most of the Tiller grind out of the way, I then set my focus on my next reputation target, with the Order of the Cloud Serpent, and as I mentioned in the last post, I am loving how I am improving my fishing and archaeology while I am completing their dailies.

I mentioned in a wish list that I made a few days ago how I wanted to go out in the Azeroth world and collect some achievements well I was not disappointed. Along with the Tillers achievement, I leveled up both of my primary profession to 600, and I finally earned Mystically Superior.

With that achievement under my belt I signed up for a website called OpenRaid, a website that pairs raiders with RealID from different servers for a night of raiding current or old content. As my college life calming down a bit I plan join this community to get back into raiding again and the other aspects of PvE, like the Heroic dungeon achievements and challenge modes.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#148 What I did over my Prilgrim’s Bounty Break

  1. Oooh I look forward to reading about your OpenRaid adventures and achievements!

  2. I’ve done alot of raids through Openraid, purely achievement runs, but alot of fun nevertheless. Also met some nice people through it. Have fun!! x

Leave a Reply

