#137 Shared Topic: Confessions

This Blog Azeroth‘s topic comes from Wowsugar, with the question:

What is one thing, just one thing, you did that was pretty awful in Azeroth, that you wish you could get some kind of redemption or forgiveness for, or even just get off your chest?

I should preface this post with a picture of this bear.

 

 

Lets get the first one out of the way, It has been far too long since I did one of these Shared Topics, it was just that there was so much stuff to talk about the first month of the expansion.

As a raider, I have committed a bad stuff in my day. There was one run way back in the Ice Crown Citadel days, where I talked to King Varian Wrynn in the lobby at the beginning of the raid and I accidentally removed the Strength of Wrynn buff from the raid, leaving us to finish the raid without the 30% buff to our heath, healing, and damage.  It was amazing that I was able to stay in the raid.

Also whenever I gem my armor, I chose to buy the lesser gems instead of the epic gems. This was most dominant in the last raiding tier, unless I actually won the Queen’s Garnet from the RNG lotto that was the Crystalline Geode and Elementium-Coated Geode I would always buy the blue intellect gems, I could not justify paying more gold for the 10 extra points in intellect.

Although it was not because I had a lack of funds to afford those jewels, I just did not want to buy them and looking back on the recount charts, I don’t think many people noticed that I was using sub-par gems .

Those were my two biggest confessions because I did not wronged one person, but nine others people in the raid all trying to push the edge of raiding content. Hopefully I can repent for my mistakes in this expansion.

 

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the Mists of Pandaria expansion of World of Warcraft with my own reflections about the current news and developments that happens throughout the game’s life cycle. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#137 Shared Topic: Confessions

  1. aqusinna

    think I had about 30 sockets at the end of Cata (about the same as you did), that would make for about 300 static int. the difference was defenatly noticable. We only completed the content after the 30% nerfs… everyone would have needed to min max more and simply play better to do any different.

    If you are pushing heroics in MoP I advise you spend the money…things seem to be a little bit different.

Leave a Reply

