#121 Saying goodbye to an old friend

Coming off of my 40 week celebration that sounded more like a midlife crisis post. We need to take care of one more loose end on this blog, before the expansion hits.

It has been something that I have used at the end of every post as long as I can remember. I am, of course,  talking about the closing paragraph.

 

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mists of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 

 

I have done a lot of writing for this blog and I am pretty sure that paragraph is one of the best thing I have ever written.

It told you everything you ever needed to know about this site after every blog post; What this blog is, what does it focus on, and when it updates, all within a few condensed sentences with a clever bit of word play. It was perfect.

But come tomorrow it’s going to be outdated and I am going to have to retire it for a new, more permanent closing paragraph.

But today, on the eve of Mists I want to reflect on not only this paragraph, but all things this paragraph was attached to, the time when I got my first look at the beta, when Blizzard announced the release date for this expansion, and we got our hands on patch 5.0.4.

Because come tomorrow we will be racing into Pandaria,  towards new quests, new content and new aspect of the war.

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mists of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#121 Saying goodbye to an old friend

  1. aqusinna

    I pose to you a challange!

    Level your Druid to 90 before your mage!

Leave a Reply

