#116 Officially done with Cataclysm

Last Sunday night and into the wee hours of Monday morning I experienced something amazing.

I got to partake in killing the Madness of Deathwing encounter on Heroic Difficulty for the first time along with my guild.

Just one more achievement to add to my collection

 

I after the post raid-cheers and celebrations I was asked by my old raid buddy, who I have stuck with for the past year and a half, if I saw myself completing the last boss of the expansions on the hardest difficulty when I joined his raid group back when Cataclysm started.

To that I answered with a truthful No. I mentioned in a previous post that this expansion I was happy that I was able to experience just the normal boss encounters with a constant group of friends every week.

I never imagined seeing myself being in a raid that would engage in current tier heroic encounters, experiencing the extremely tense moments at the end of a boss fight that would end in victory  or another 5% wipe.

Now I am officially done with the expansion’s PvE content and with less than two weeks until Mists of Pandaria I am ready, now more than ever, to move on to new content.

 

Compare this picture (the gear I wore to the H-Deathwing fight) to the screenshot I took for #31‘s picture that I took the first time I killed Normal Deathwing

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mists of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#116 Officially done with Cataclysm

  1. should have had that a long time ago but getting people together has beed hard since the DS nerfs began. To put it in perspective we had 1 wipe on Spine and 2 on madness to get this kill… wasent it like 500+ wipes for the world first 25 man kill?

Leave a Reply

