#90 Steam Summer Sales and Giveaway

((Warning, I am using my once a month Get-Out-of-writing-a-WoW-post-on-my-WoW-blog card. This is post is just about Steam, their sales, and the two different contests that I have right now))

Yesterday Steam released their Steam Summer Sales. For those who do not know, Steam is a creation of Valve, and they sell and distribute PC games exclusively thought the internet.

The Summer Sales are when a whole bunch of games go on sale at a ridiculous price.

WOW!, Just look at those prices!

While I was unpacking the other day I found some PAX EAST goodies that I was planned to give away on this blog.

Today I will be giving away two copies of  the game Magicka and two tauntaun Fawn pets from the Star Wars the Old Republic.

Magicka is a Steam game where you play as a wizard off to destroy the evil in the land. The gimmick with the game is that there are several spells that you can mix and match for hundreds of different combinations. Almost all of these spells are over-powered, this is the game you want to play if you really want to do damage when you throw a fireball

This game is usually priced at $9.99

The Tauntaun is an exclusive mini-pet that follows your avatar  around the galaxy in SWTOR.

Note: Do NOT leave in alone in the company of the Mini-Luke and Mini-Han Solo minipets

To win enter for your choice of these prizes, leave a comment on this post with what you want to win, with your email address to contact you. (These can be for you or your friend, I don’t care. I just want them gone)

The contest will close Saturday 14th at 11:59pm EST.

For those who want to add me, my Steam name is Noahdeer


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

55 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

55 responses to “#90 Steam Summer Sales and Giveaway

  1. Would love a copy of Magicka! Steam ID is 8thnerve :)

  2. I would heart a chance at the Tawntawn mini pet. : )

  3. Micro Soft

    Either Magicka or SWTOR codes, purple_ownage@hotmail.com

  4. And this time I’ll be smart enough to leave an email…
    airpoweraef2000@hotmail.com

    : )

  5. I’d love to have one of the Tauntauns. I missed out on Comic Con, and will most likely miss Celebration VI because of school. My email is knight.revan.17@gmail.com

  6. J Padilla

    Tawntawn ! jed.padilla at gmail

  7. Michael Ellis

    Would really appreciate getting a Tawntawn since I can’t make it to the SDCC. :)

  8. Robert Berling

    For the love of Tauntauns. bobrooni03@gmail.com

  9. Larry

    Would LOVE to have the SWTOR pet code. Thanks mate. (smartlarry01@hotmail.com)

  10. aurance

    I’d love a mini pet :-) I already have Magicka, great game. Thanks!

  11. quadraq

    I would love a chance at the SWTOR Tawntawn pet!

  12. One of the Tawntawn would be awesome. My e-mail is pintodragon@gmail.com

  13. quadraq

    I would like a chance at the Tawntawn pet! isaac.church@gmail.com

  14. Would love a tauntaun. Email teng.chi.lim -at- gmail -dot- com

  15. Aps

    Tauntaun, apophis-kuba@o2.pl
    May the Force be with you.

  16. A tauntaun pet would be amazing! Thank you for the chance to win one.

  17. I would like to enter for a Tawntaw. Email is jobn126@yahoo.com

  18. I would love the pet, Like the read. If I win Thanks in advance! dr.sodrel@gmail.com

  19. I’m really excitied about the summer sale. I’ve been waiting for an excuse to give TOR a break and play some single player games. That being said, I’m still searching for a Taun Taun Fawn!

    Alex
    thewalex@gmail.com

  20. dave

    I would _love_ a tauntauns pet for SWTOR, many thanks if im lucky enough to win :D
    My email is:
    david@rosalion.net

  21. Justin k

    Taun fawn for the win please

  22. Might as well give it a go. I’ll enter for a chance at Magika. :)

  23. Nick

    I would love the swtor codes man! Burritoxman@gmail.com

  24. Crilus

    I’d love a tauntaun for my pet collection.

  25. Merle

    I’d love to win that Taun Fawn pet :) merlecoh AT hotmail

  26. Griev!

    I’d love to win a tauntaun fawn! Grievear@gmail.com

  27. McDan1el

    TAUN TAUN! =]]] mcdaniel_2k [AT] hotmail DOT com

  28. McDan1el

    P.S – im from UK so no comic con for me for taun taun pets :(

  29. Steam seasonal sales are awesome! I always get my kid new games this way because of how cheap they are. :D

    PS – Tauntauns RULE! ;)

  30. solardren

    tauntaun please

  31. gavren

    I’d love a tauntaun… so cute. gavren@live.com

  32. Syoxx

    that tauntaun pet would be awesome! dead.cell@web.de

  33. Love the blog, wish I would have won last time you gave away the Taun Fawn, keeping my fingers crossed for this time!! changoland at gmail dot com is the address!
    <3 <3 TAUN FAWN <3 <3

  34. Jason W

    I would lick the slime off of a Hutt for a TaunTaun Mini Pet.. ! YOU WILL PICK ME!! (using the force)

  35. Matt Carrie

    tauntaun pet mjcarrier1989 at yahoo dot com

  36. Adam

    Would love a Tauntaun pet! :3

  37. TJ

    I would like to put my ticket on the taun taun pet.
    TheJ4nitor@gmail.com

  38. Alkarm

    I would love a Tauntaun pet. : )

  39. Mysieria

    My last tauntaun froze before it reached the first marker. I promise to do better next time. Mysieria@gmail.com

  40. Eric

    I want a pretty Tauntaun. You are a cool cat.

  41. Dox

    Hi, I’d love the tauntaun mini pet. Thanks :)

  42. Mia

    Darn, looks like I missed a chance at the tauntaun :(
    Can always try next time. mayamiabi@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

