#89 Shared topic: Starstruck by someone in the WoW community

This week’s Shared Topic from Blog Azeroth asked us,

“Are you starstruck by anyone? Does someone in the community respond to a post or a tweet and get you all speechless because they actually responded? Is there anyone you are waiting to have respond directly to you? Is there someone that you would like to chat to, but are too chicken? Am I the only one who puts other bloggers on a pedestal?”

I could go on about all the non-blogger celebrities that I have met. There is a hilarious story about the time where I misspoke in front of President Bill Clinton, Hillary Clinton and my family

Just look at all that HAIR!

This is an old picture of me and yes, I did end up getting that book signed

And to keep this blog bipartisan here’s a picture of me approaching Newt Gingrich

One of the best things about living in NH is that all the presidential candidates personally visit you to get your vote.

Because this is WoW blog, I do have a story of being starstruck from someone within the Warcraft/blogging community. Earlier in the year my dad, my brother, and I all went down to Boston to be a part of the PAX EAST.

One of the events that I was personally looking forward to was the WoW Insider Live Podcast.

I got to see Mike Sacco, Mat McCurley, Fox Van Allen, and Alex Ziebart

The one thing I wanted this panel was to ask a question to the podcasters and bloggers who helped me inspired me to start this blog.

I went through all of the steps to make sure that everything would go off perfectly, I spent night before choosing the right word to say, even writing it down for reference if I got tongue-tied (I learned A LOT from being a part of Political rallies, and how to properly ask a qustion).

I even sat in the front row, making sure I would be visible to the hosts when they asked the audience for questions.

I did get my question asked and received an answer  by everyone and won a great new mouse as a reward for my effort. After the podcast I was able to talk to a few of them afterward, and got their autographs.

You should have seen me  afterwards, I was bouncing off the walls…but that might be because I took a 5 Hour energy .

There was one time where I washed down a 5-hour energy with a can of Red Bull...on the bright side I did complete my research paper on time.

Thank you 5-Hour, because of you I got through PAX East and my college finals

I also get starstruck when ever anybody sets up a link to my site on their blog. To have these people who I follow recommend me to their readers, it always makes my day.

Here’s looking at you Sunnier Mushan, and JD Kenada.


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “#89 Shared topic: Starstruck by someone in the WoW community

  1. What was the question you asked?

  2. OMG FAMOUS PEOPLE PICS :D

  3. Pingback: Shared Topic: Starstruck « Azerothian Life

Leave a Reply

