#66 A Blast from the past

Today’s post I want to try something different, instead of writing about my adventures in Warcraft will be showing you some of my favorite screenshots that I have collected from my years of playing. Think of it as a clip show for a blog.

 

This was a screenshot of me in my current guild after we just downed out first boss in Cataclysm. I remember spending weeks on this boss, wipe after wipe after wipe once we finally killed him it was the first sign that I was becoming a current tier raider.  (1/23/11)

Back when I was a Horde member, my mage was an Undead and I remember having so much fun with the Flamestrike spell. Casting it in several odd placed in main Horde cities (2/16/09)

I took this picture as soon as I got the What A Long, Strange Trip It’s Been meta-meat achievement. It took me two years to get this mount because I missed one elder in a dungeon that disqualified me from getting the Elder title. (2/18/10)

 

A lucky screenshot of my Guild’s raid on Valiona and Theralion. I like this screenshot so much that I had as wallpaper for my phone for months. It was a surprise that I kept up my Dps when i was taking so many pictures. (3/4/11)

 

Back in my PvP days there was this one particularly long Alterac Valley battleground, where the Alliance successfully summoned Ivus the Forest Lord.  I was shocked that there was this aspect of the battleground that I never saw before that day. (9/18/08)

 

This was my first official epic armor collection, I did so much PvP in Burning Crusade I was able to buy the majority of this set once I dinged 70. I’m on a quest now to get this tier set back on my mage again for Transmog. (10/11/08)

 

This one is by far one of my best screenshot, I took this on my Undead when an Alliance raid was trying to kill Sylvanas for the Black Bear mount. I was extremely lucky to get her in that light and in that…..interesting pose.  (1/11/09)

Next week I’m going back to writing, but until then have a great weekend!

 


I’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment