#39 Diablo and Spoilers

Much to the surprise of, well everyone, Blizzard announced on Thursday that Diablo III will be released May 15th.

Soon!

I’m super excited for this news, not only it is a sign that WoW beta team can move in and start their production on Mist of Pandaria. The other reason why I’m excited for the release date is that it’s the week AFTER my college finals, and for that I thank them for that. But back to the topic of the day, spoilers.

Today I want to talk about spoilers, next week Blizzard’s press release information will flood the news sites. I want to make sure to cover the news, and later the beta experience without spoiling the game for my readers.

I’m going to create a spoiler system for every new bit of information that I will be writing about. From now on there will be two different levels of spoilers and keeping with the WoW theme they will be titled the “Normal Spoilers” and the “Heroic Spoilers”

Normal Spoilers will be blog posts that cover the news that Blizzard has already released on their official website. For example: When Blizzard release the Monk Talent system, when I can give my thoughts on the play style of the monk class in the beta, or my first impression on the looks of a new area within the beta. All of those will be prefaced with the “Normal Spoilers”

I have a feeling that I am going to have so much fun with the monk class.

 

Heroic Spoilers are just the heroic raiders wanting the lasted cutting edge development. These blog posts are going to be about the topics that are not on the official website. Plot development, specific dungeon walk-throughs, and the more specific aspects of the game.

When I write a post about the beta, I will make sure that at the top there will be a spoiler warning, depicting the warning level and the topic that the post will be about so that the readers can turn away quickly before I accidentally ruin the suspense and surprise of the game.

Well congratulations everyone, you have made it through the week, all that is stopping us from learning about the expansion is just two more days. I’ll meet you back here on Monday to reflect on all the newest bit of information.

By: TwitterButtons.comI’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#39 Diablo and Spoilers

  1. Pingback: #41 What to do with Garrosh? | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

