#37 My little canary nelf

I have always prided myself on the fact that I am a one character player, as in I pick one class and that is where I spend all of my play time.

Since I picked my mage back in 2007 I have experienced almost every aspect of the game.

Now officially decked out in the 5 piece Time Lord tier armor.

This mage has been through every dungeons and raid, has mountain of mounts, the title ‘Loremaster’ and has a total of 143 days of playtime.

Not known to many of my friends I also have a female druid Night elf that I have been leveling as a tank through the looking for group service.

Decked out in full Heirlooms because that how I roll.

She was created at the very end of wrath and she has been acting as a canary in a coal mine. That alt is an indicator of when I start getting burning out from WoW. Oddly enough my burnout cycle always go through the same stages.

First I actively play WoW, either I work my way through the new content or I have my mind set on a particularly difficult goal (an achievement, amount of gold in my wallet, or a certain gear set) on my mage.

Once I complete the new content or achieve my goal I go through my second phase. This is where I start weening off of actively playing wow in lieu of other games, usually League of Legends or other games on my Steam account.

Then the third, and final stage is when I go back to WoW, not for my mage but to level my druid in the endless wave of dungeons. This is my wake up call that WoW needs to add more content.

I would like to remind my Raid leader that I created this female druid Night elf WAY before I met him and HIS female druid Night elf.

I created this alt during a WoW lull I had between Wrath and Cataclysm, and then she leveled some more between patch 4.1 and 4.2 and now she has ten more levels under her belt when I started player her again this past week.

As I mentioned, that this is not my first time falling back on this druid, but i am surprised on how soon she is called upon again.

Usually I play her her when the next content is just around the corner, within a week or two, not with an undermined amount of months.

I am glad that I have the free Diablo III game and the beta key of next WoW expansion to look forward to. But I know that many other players do not have that luxury. Hopefully later this week Blizzard will release some good juicy news about Mist of Pandaria or any other Blizzard products, hopefully a Diablo III release date too. Something, anything, to distract us from our current boredom, if this keeps going I might have this druid raid ready before Mist of Pandaria is released.

By: TwitterButtons.comI’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “#37 My little canary nelf

  1. Pingback: #186 Canary Nelf, I choose you! | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

