#17 Blizzard REALLY needs to hurry up.

Recently there have been a bit of interesting news that came from Blizzard, last week I read an article that said that that Blizzard still has some more plans and features (aka Battletag system) to add to the Beta of Diablo 3, and soon after that Twitter confirmed that Diablo’s lead designer has not only left the Diablo 3 project , but the Blizzard Company all together,  as well as the most recent  news that Blizzard is pushing back the release date of the next Warcraft book, “Tides of War” that acts as the lead up the Mist of Pandaria.

So between the those three statements, I want give a message to Blizzard, on behalf of their players, “ PLEASE HURRY UP!”

I have not played the first two Diablo games nor do I know anything about the lore of the game, but I have developed an interest in the third installment the moment I was promised a free online download when I signed up for the World of Warcraft’s annual pass in November. Three months later and I have now started to get antsy for the game to go live (I can not imagine how the old school,  die-hard fans must be feeling right about now).

Want Want WANT.

But it is not just the want for the Diablo Game this also connects to WoW. Once Diablo’s beta trial have ended, then the Warcraft team can start on the Mist of Pandaria’s production. Once they get started, they can start releasing more in dept information about what the expansion, and  the more news coming out about this expansion, the more interested the players will be about the game

With more Expansion news I can finally get this website up and running for what it actually meant to be, reviewing and talking about a beta of Warcraft Expansion (that was the reason I picked this blog’s name BEta Mist Of Pandaria. Get it?)

The longer this blogger have to wait for the  Mist of Pandaria beta the more likely I am going to have to pad out the weeks with posts of me almost meeting celebrities, or worst, I might be forced to write about my chickens.

Is that foreshadowing I see?

By: TwitterButtons.comI’m also on Twitter

Be MOP focuses on the lead up to the next World of Warcraft expansion with my own reflections about the last dying moments of the Catalysm’s Twilight Hour as we look into the Mist of the new day. Updates Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#17 Blizzard REALLY needs to hurry up.

  1. Diablo/ Diablo 2 were awesome games, Diablo 2 was the reason it took me so long to move over to WoW.

    Can’t wait for D3…right now it just doesnt seem like it has the same focus as D2.

  2. Pingback: #21 Some news is good news. | Be MOP

Leave a Reply

